seagull logo

 

22 Station Road, Bellport, NY 11713, Phone (631) 286-0818, Fax (631) 286-4873

Home Catalog Adult Programs & Services Library Information Teens Children's Page

Arts and Humanities

Magazines

MasterFile Premiere

Provides complete articles from magazines and reference books for everyone.


General OneFile

This general periodical database contains newspapers, reference books and multimedia sources, over half of which are full text. The back file extends nearly 30 years. Subjects include humanities, education, environmental issues, technology, health care, politics and more.

 

Inside Library

 

 

 

 

Outside Library

 

 

 

 

Scholarly Journals

Academic Search Premiere

Provides full text of scholarly journals/ magazines for the serious researcher.


Academic OneFile

This database contains journals and reference sources, many of which are peer-reviewed and full text. It has extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more.

 

Inside Library

 

 

 

Outside Library

 

 

 

Religion and Philosophy

Has articles on world religions, biblical studies, religious history, and philosophy including peer reviewed and scholarly journals.

 

Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984

Provides descriptions of articles in arts magazines published between 1929 and 1984 including peer reviewed and scholarly journals. It does not contain the complete articles. To obtain copies of the articles, inquire at the library.