seagull logo

 

22 Station Road, Bellport, NY 11713, Phone (631) 286-0818, Fax (631) 286-4873

Home Catalog Adult Programs & Services Library Information Teens Children's Page

Magazines

MasterFile Premiere

Magazines for everyone are in this database, which provides complete articles from magazines and reference books.

 

 

General OneFile

This general periodical database contains newspapers, reference books and multimedia sources, over half of which are full text. The back file extends nearly 30 years. Subjects include humanities, education, environmental issues, technology, health care, politics and more.

 

Inside Library

 

 

 

 

Outside Library

 

 

 

 

Academic OneFile

This database contains journals and reference sources, many of which are peer-reviewed and full text. It has extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more.

 

Inside Library

 

 

 

Outside Library

 

 

 

Consumer Reports with Cars Best Deals Plus

As a library user, you have full access to all of the valuable content on ConsumerReports.org through your library membership, including: 1,000+ Ratings, reviews, expert buying advice, product comparisons, consumer user reviews, and product video clips; Proven product reliability data; Complete product specifications; Frequently updated information; Quick recommendations; A ShopOnline feature; 100% unbiased...because we take no outside advertising.

 

Find A Journal Title

Find out if a a journal, magazine or newspaper title is in one of our databases.

 

Primary Search

Magazines for primary school students are in this database, which provides magazine articles from popular magazines for elementary school students.

 

Middle School Search Plus

Contains full text for a number of popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator. Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets. Additionally, it contains primary source documents, reference books and an image collection. Also includes a collection of titles on each of the states, commonwealths and territories in the United States.