seagull logo

 

22 Station Road, Bellport, NY 11713, Phone (631) 286-0818, Fax (631) 286-4873

Home Catalog Adult Programs & Services Library Information Teens Children's Page

Science & Technology

Science Online

Has science biographies, diagrams, essays, science experiments, and timelines.

 

Science Reference Center

A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content including: science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Outside Library

 

 

 

 

 

Computer Source

Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database contains full text for nearly 300 journals and magazines, as well as indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications, offering a balance of technical journals and consumer computer titles. Full text information dates as far back as 1985.

 

Inside Library

 

 

 

 

Outside Library

 

 

 

 

Academic OneFile

This database contains journals and reference sources, many of which are peer-reviewed and full text. It has extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more.

 

Inside Library

 

 

 

Outside Library

 

 

 

New Book of Popular Science

Is appropriate for both middle school and high school students.

 

Amazing Animals of the World

Is most appropriate for elementary school students.